JoHannah Biang

jb

 

Hey everyone! My name is JoHannah Biang and I am the Farm Manager at UGArden! I came to Athens about 8 years ago (never meant to stay this long) as a transfer student. I majored in horticulture, where I was mostly interested in design and ornamental horticulture. Large scale agriculture was never anything I was interested in, and at the time, I thought the organic crowd was a little crazy. After I graduated, I worked at the Trial Gardens at UGA, where I reconnected with vegetables through container/backyard vegetable gardening. By the end of the year of my “sabbatical” I was back in school and working on a thesis involving green walls and urban farming. My research was based at this wonderful utopia called UGArden, where I naturally fell in love with everything there and made it my life goal to rule and expand the empire. It has been a great success and joy! All the students who have come to volunteer here have left an enormous impact on the farm as well as the community. We can’t do it without you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

